Twopcharts
Favorite Tweets on TwitterYou can check up to the last 200 tweets that are favorited by any unprotected Twitter user.
@
You can also check out this feature on our mobile website
ImageNameLocationTwitter sinceLinks
NYT OpinionNew York, Paris, Hong Kong2008-10-10
@nytopinion2,023 days
Op-Ed essays, editorials and blog posts from the @nytimes opinion pages. Tweeting: @leahfinnegan and @eileenlepping. Email: opinion@nytimes.com
FollowersFollowingTweetsListsFavorites
84,93551829,4953,2331,008
We found 200 favorite tweets.
▵ Jenna Wortham ▵ @jennydeluxe
@RebeccaRuiz @stevenstorms #kissfromarose
3h in reply to RebeccaRuiz               
2
Rebecca R. Ruiz @RebeccaRuiz
@jennydeluxe @stevenstorms thanks for reassurance; I will keep the faith + hang tough #Heartline #SpeedDial. Also, formal request for #Seal
3h in reply to jennydeluxe               
2
▵ Jenna Wortham ▵ @jennydeluxe
@RebeccaRuiz @stevenstorms no! we'll take calls towards the end so just hold on babyg
3h in reply to RebeccaRuiz               
1
Rebecca R. Ruiz @RebeccaRuiz
@jennydeluxe @stevenstorms alarmed + frustrated: trying to call into #Heartline + getting British-accented automated message
3h in reply to jennydeluxe               
2
▵ Jenna Wortham ▵ @jennydeluxe
TUNE IN RT @stevenstorms WE ON bel-air.org/stream.html #heartline #selenavibes
3h               
4
4
emily bell @emilybell
As a New York resident my thought is 'only two?' twitter.com/suttonnick/sta…
7h               
4
Chase Madar @ChMadar
Props to @roomfordebate–half the debaters on Hamas-Fatah unity are actual Palestinians, often shut out of US debate: nyti.ms/1jVZJWM
11h               
4
3
Maureen O'Connor @maureenoco
@Choire @noahmccormack @rustyk5 @dntsqzthchrmn @abrahamjoseph OMG ABE SCREEN-PEEPING VIOLATES THE CODE OF THE OFFICE
11h in reply to Choire               
4
Charles M. Blow @CharlesMBlow
OMG! Bundy's clarification only makes matters worse! mediaite.com/online/bundy-e… Somebody get me a church fan...
12h               
33
31
Michael Roston @michaelroston
LOL I don't know any code RT @jswatz: @michaelroston I WILL TAKE YOU DOWN, CODE MONKEY
14h in reply to jswatz               
3
Natalie Nicol @natnicol
Should a chimpanzee be able to sue his captor? nytimes.com/video/opinion/… on @nytopinion #law #chimpanzees
1d               
2
Hina Shamsi @HinaShamsi
@akberc Not so. @nytopinion's been good on this and other core rights issues. And it takes a lot of voices to change US lethal force policy
2d in reply to akberc               
1
NYT Learning Network @NYTimesLearning
Making the Argument: Student Winners From Our Editorial Contest learning.blogs.nytimes.com/2014/04/22/mak… Congratulations! #engchat #sschat
2d               
2
6
Peter Lattman @peterlattman
A bromantic reunion at the Supreme Court -- @carr2n & @brianstelter pic.twitter.com/qlvyJbgfdM
2d               
48
15
Andrew Serrano @andrewserrano52
.@nytdavidbrooks has slowly become my favorite columnist. Great piece today! @nytopinion mobile.nytimes.com/2014/04/22/opi…
2d               
3
2
Laurel Fantauzzo @laurelfantauzzo
I started eating a chocolate bar and I couldn't stop!!!
2d               
3
Ben Schott @benschott
@KirkSemple Kirk – you've never looked better.
3d in reply to KirkSemple               
1
Peter Feld @peterfeld
Op-ed of the decade RT @nytopinion: Hope is not audacious, but mendacious. nyti.ms/1gWcke9
3d               
2
The Marshall Project @MarshallProj
Moving piece by @lizcgoodwin on a mother and grandmother hoping for clemency from President Obama news.yahoo.com/obama-plans-cl…
3d               
3
2
Jeremy Zilar @jeremyzilar
Good essay in Sunday Review from @Aaron_Hurst on creating purpose in the work we do, regardless of what we do nytimes.com/2014/04/20/opi…
4d               
6
2
Ryan Sloane @RyanSloaneCNN
Great @nytopinion piece by Tim Egan on the #ClivenBundy controversy and the fight over private use of public land nyti.ms/1jkqhRm
5d               
3
Laura Boustani @LauraBoustani
@nytopinion Example of why I love the NYT. GREAT piece, @CharlesMBlow.
5d in reply to nytopinion               
1
PinkChampagneBubble @ReemaGirl
@nytimes @nytopinion thank you New York Times!
5d in reply to nytimes               
1
Alexandra Jacobs @AlexandraJacobs
Who are you, Flavia machine, to judge me? pic.twitter.com/TUs6K6qdgo
6d               
7
3
▵ Jenna Wortham ▵ @jennydeluxe
Just caught myself staring at my LinkedIn inbox and whispering "Who is this? WHO IS THIS??" which means its TTG (time to go)
7d               
23
4
Maxwell Strachan @maxwellstrachan
i want this on my tombstone pic.twitter.com/yIa10JZTVC
7d               
23
7
Daniel Victor @bydanielvictor
That bag had vexed us all for many months. This is a big monkey off our backs, really gonna free us up to do our best work
7d               
5
1
Daniel Victor @bydanielvictor
Huge excitement at @nytimes this morning as someone finally removed a rogue plastic bag from the atrium pic.twitter.com/yOUXphy1ht
7d               
22
4
Nicholas Kristof @NickKristof
Then interviewed the Moldovan prime minister and almost bumped into Sen John McCain. I hadn't realized he was also in Chisinau.
7d               
15
13
Keegan Stephan @KeeganNYC
Must read @nytopinion on @NYPDnews spying: nytimes.com/2014/04/17/opi… Concise, cogent history and clear course for the future.
7d               
1
marc tracy @marcatracy
Krugman inserts a "plug for the translator" citing "the past devours the future." The translator is Arthur Goldhammer, mon cousin
8d               
3
Jeremy Zilar @jeremyzilar
Some people don't appreciate nice things mobile.nytimes.com/2014/04/12/opi…
8d               
1
John Schwartz — NYT @jswatz
What a lovely February morning.
8d               
14
6
Clifford Levy @cliffordlevy
Thanks for the kind words about @NYTNow.
10d               
3
Egyptian Streets @EgyptianStreets
#PHOTO: A father and son take shelter during clashes and violence at #Cairo University: pic.twitter.com/Q3ovWaKHhO #Egypt
10d               
4
25
Roberta Smith @robertasmithnyt
OMG @lilsarg @harrisj “I’ve never been to Africa, but...I’ve read every Hemingway, we collect Peter Beard, I’ve watched ‘Out of Africa.’"
11d in reply to lilsarg               
10
2
Pamela Paul @PamelaPaulNYT
Central Park has exploded with life and every kid is named Cooper.
12d               
24
7
Jack Mirkinson @jackmirkinson
Why are these the first pictures that come up when you search for "Colbert" in our image gallery pic.twitter.com/3lbVIwjDPn
14d               
5
1
Ruth Franklin @ruth_franklin
@DwightGarner who is Ringo?
15d in reply to DwightGarner               
3
1
Leigh Guldig @leighster
Illustration for the @nytopinion today about Global Warming Scare Tactics nyti.ms/1lQchE5 #climatechange pic.twitter.com/qyJGimjtY4
15d               
4
John Schwartz — NYT @jswatz
The Trini Paki boys have gotten a fancy new cart! #Gentrification pic.twitter.com/bCjzjmm3hp
15d               
10
5
Jack Mirkinson @jackmirkinson
Note to self: change media diet RT @dwbronner: Alec Baldwin's media diet is pretty similar to @jackmirkinson's twitter.com/ABFalecbaldwin…
15d               
4
WWF News @WWFnews
Great seeing the NYTimes editorial board weighing in on illegal fishing. Strong piece nyti.ms/PRDcSq @nytopinion
15d               
2
1
Kim Severson @kimseverson
This game is so bad I have gone back to watching the rat on the subway video.
16d               
4
Daniel Victor @bydanielvictor
110 years ago today, Times Square was named after The New York Times. Here's how NYT covered it nyti.ms/1gJ6Gr7
16d               
20
23
Jason O. Gilbert @gilbertjasono
Wow, today is my 1-year anniversary at @Yahoo. Time flies when you’re drinking 7 Diet Cherry Cokes per day.
16d               
9
1
Peter Lattman @peterlattman
@palafo @mikiebarb Is there a fault line in this debate?
17d in reply to palafo               
2
Ross Douthat @DouthatNYT
Finally saw "Noah." Count me, predictably, among the self-hating, sold-out-to-Hollywood, would-be hipster Christians who mostly liked it.
17d               
80
61
Alice Robb @alicelrobb
"Like" isn't degrading the English language- it's making us more polite nyti.ms/1e16mJz
17d               
3
1
stuart emmrich @StuartEmmrichNY
My 'Sunday Routine'? Increasingly, it seems, it is showing up in the Public Editor's column: nytimes.com/2014/04/06/pub…
18d               
2
1
Jesse Wegman @jessewegman
@kkaplan @nytopinion Sure they can. Submitting op-ed is different from giving cash to campaigns.
21d in reply to kkaplan               
1
Joe Hagan @joehagansays
Found this sketch of Karl Rove that I made in my notebook while I was interviewing him in 2011. instagram.com/p/mVSe5-HlLF/
21d               
5
1
Sam Sifton @SamSifton
Yep. MT @mlcalderone No “epic.” No “+1.” No “derp.” No “...this just happened.” No “WTF.” No “lulz.” No “FTW.” No “win.” No “amazeballs.”
21d               
6
Sam Brodey @s_brodez
Great talk today with @nytimescollins at the @nytopinion floor today! Easily the best floor of the building.
22d               
2
nina @nablass
Lindsay Lohan is really feeling today's @roomfordebate pic.twitter.com/J00bkidOqC
22d               
3
2
Jack Mirkinson @jackmirkinson
My life is complete now that @JackeeHarry RT'd our Sister Sister post. pic.twitter.com/g2Prm10Xvk
23d               
5
Bill Cunningham @BillCunningham8
@nytopinion hard to say. Harpo never went on record.
24d in reply to nytopinion               
1
Jack Mirkinson @jackmirkinson
Correctly identified a Jacoby & Meyers commercial just by the font. Then I felt proud of myself. Then, very sad.
24d               
3
1
Paul Smalera @smalera
I'm over it, but my normally 30 minute commute was 1.5 hours today. Thanks, Sick Passenger and Train Traffic Ahead of Us.
24d               
3
Michael Roston @michaelroston
A lot of what you need to start over civilization seems to involve soda ash or potash which doesn't bode well nytimes.com/2014/03/30/opi…
25d               
8
6
Sam Roberts @samrob12
A hamlet whose motto could be, "To be, or not to be": nyti.ms/1g7Zkx6
26d               
1
1
Henry Alford @henryalford
My evening. pic.twitter.com/J9AfxNTLJM
28d               
30
6
Nicholas Kristof @NickKristof
Blunt comment on Instagram about my TBT high school photo: "you look the same minus the wrinkles." Aside from the changes, I'm identical!
28d               
30
2
Daniel McDermon @dasmcd
@aoscott @Awl hail to the slot editor
28d in reply to aoscott               
3
1
a. o. scott @aoscott
Glad you noticed this, @Awl. Don't know who wrote it, but this headline made me smile too. theawl.com/2014/03/headli…
28d               
9
3
Jack Mirkinson @jackmirkinson
@nytopinion thanks for faveing me! If I could fave you as "fave anonymous institutional account that faves me at times" then I would!
28d in reply to jackmirkinson               
2
Jack Mirkinson @jackmirkinson
I have to say every time I see "Obama and Pope" headlines I just think "he met with Olivia?! Good idea."
28d               
3
2
Cory Booker @CoryBooker
.@nytimes editorial: "Giving up on 4-year-olds" - cor.bo/1jzdBe9
28d               
13
20
Adrian Chen @AdrianChen
I work best between the hours of 1pm and 1:10pm.
28d               
59
11
Michael Shapiro @shapiromichael
22 Words That Have A Completely Different Meaning In Chicago buzzfeed.com/kristinchirico…
29d               
3
1
Hayden Wright @HaydenWright
@bittman: "Butter is back." Isn't that like bringing sexy back? nyti.ms/1hoW41h@nytopinion
29d in reply to nytopinion               
1
davidrieff @davidrieff
@nytopinion Er…yes.
30d in reply to nytopinion               
2
Michael Roston @michaelroston
I think Freud called this the selfie stage instagram.com/p/l-uxa_xSdn/
30d               
4
Steven Rattner @SteveRattner
@NYTMetro @nytimes I did!
31d in reply to NYTMetro               
1
Kaili Joy Gray @KailiJoy
An NYT editorial that's actually pretty good: Crying Wolf on Religious Liberty nyti.ms/1eyQ6NU
32d               
5
9
Thomas Little @ThomasLittleUK
@nytopinion @nytimes I have Retweeted just so as to reinforce the irony of doing so!
35d in reply to nytopinion               
1
Michael Roston @michaelroston
Hoped this @NickKristof column would say falling behind in your DVR queue reduces population growth nyti.ms/1l7snbT
35d               
1
Jack Mirkinson @jackmirkinson
Of course my first tweet was to @leahfinnegan twitter.com/jackmirkinson/…
35d               
3
Heather Timmons @HeathaT
Gloria Steinem tours India to meet women's rights activists—& writes about it for @nytindia nyti.ms/1ijd6RR
35d               
3
3
Paul Volpe @pvolpe
A casual lunch at the NY Times Washington bureau, hosted by @BumillerNYT -- with a blowtorch. Brûlée, le yum. pic.twitter.com/TaOq6ulVMq
36d               
2
Sewell Chan @sewellchan
Let us not forget the 1m souls buried in NYC's potter's field, Hart Island, say @besslovejoy and @AllisonCMeier nyti.ms/1gMYnuN
36d               
2
3
Margaret Sullivan @Sulliview
@ggreenwald Thank you.
37d in reply to ggreenwald               
6
Glenn Greenwald @ggreenwald
Best Public Editor ever RT @Sulliview Introducing my new feature: ‘AnonyWatch’: Tracking Nameless Quotations in NYT nyti.ms/1gKPXUE
37d in reply to Sulliview               
74
108
David Firestone @fstonenyt
It's tough to work on this earthbound editorial, knowing that a guy figured out the origin of the universe. nyti.ms/1ebU1jA
38d               
3
4
Christy Mansfield @existentialIND
@nytopinion Shared this quote with my 9th grade English students this morning!
38d in reply to nytopinion               
1
emilynussbaum @emilynussbaum
It is not a sign of emotional health that I just felt a random flare of irritation about James Franco's month-old op-ed.
38d               
20
3
Sarah Nir @SarahMaslinNir
This story contains Rhianna as an example @thedailybeast: Ireland's greatest contribution 2 mankind:Gorgeous redheads thebea.st/1eaOObS
38d in reply to thedailybeast               
2
Akeem Anderson @akeemanderson
NYT editorial board making sense when it comes to deBlasio and charters -> Charter Schools nyti.ms/1qK9WLf
38d               
1
1
Nick Fox @NickFoxNYT
Life is hell.Poor little darling college student complains about having own place on the Upper East Side. mobile.nytimes.com/2014/03/16/rea…
39d               
3
1
Bethesda Voices @BethesdaVoices
Great NYT editorial on #AbleAct "Saving a Future for Those With Disabilities" ow.ly/uAzhe And thanks for people first language!
41d               
1
Tim King @TimKingEV
@tobyvogel Thanks, but I was distracted by nyti.ms/1ezmyw9 also @nytopinion: “I had been using on average 15 staples a year.”
41d in reply to tobyvogel               
1
1
RespectAbilityUSA @Respect_Ability
Awesome NYTimes editorial on ABLE ACT: nytimes.com/2014/03/14/opi…
41d               
2
2
Katha Pollitt @KathaPollitt
Twitter is a public medium, as Anthony Weiner, Justine Sacco, Nir Rosen and many others have discovered. No permission required to quote.
42d               
3
4
Matt Lehrich @Lehrich44
Yep. President will speak about it today. RT @nytopinion Editorial: Raise the salary threshold for overtime workers. nyti.ms/1kmcWd1
42d               
1
1
Jack Mirkinson @jackmirkinson
Stop pressuring me man! RT @Pontifex: Please pray for me.
42d               
1
Richard Lawson @rilaws
Thank god it's cold again!
42d               
16
3
Michael Roston @michaelroston
No 18: The never fave buzzfeed.com/tomphillips/th… ht @michaelhayes
42d               
1
EricaGrieder @EricaGrieder
the Daily Texan reporting on the #sxswcrash is good (via @cohenesque). Driver will be charged with capital murder: dailytexanonline.com/news/2014/03/1…
42d               
1
10
Claire Cain Miller @clairecm
"We plant seeds of misogyny, often without being aware of it, while our boys are still sprouts" read @CharlesMBlow nyti.ms/1kjSB84
43d               
2
carolynryan @carolynryan
Pingpong in the NYT Wash bureau!! So far I'm undefeated, but I worry people are letting me win. pic.twitter.com/nPFcHx38tw @davidjoachim
43d               
21
3
Gabriel Roth @gabrielroth
Don’t try to disguise your malevolence, David Brooks. RT @nytopinion: "Boring has always been my goal.”—David Brooks nyti.ms/1qwsQ8m
43d               
4
dan sinker @dansinker
next: Time is a Flat Circle. RT @silviakillings: Rust Cohle wrote an Op-Ed RT @nytopinion: Why Nothing Is Truly Alive nyti.ms/1hbSF73
43d in reply to silviakillings               
2
5
Dave Bry @davebry9
Guessing it's "because of Macklemore," but looking forward to reading. @nytopinion "Why Nothing Is Truly Alive nyti.ms/1hbSF73"
43d in reply to nytopinion               
2
Silvia Killingsworth @silviakillings
Rust Cohle wrote an Op-Ed RT @nytopinion: Why Nothing Is Truly Alive nyti.ms/1hbSF73
43d               
9
1
Michael Calderone @mlcalderone
Abe Lincoln, who loved off-color jokes, might have enjoyed going on "Between Two Ferns": huff.to/N6QCb0
43d               
1
a. o. scott @aoscott
Today's stats: My Twitter account's value increased by $18.48 to $26,405.28. Automatically checked by HowMuchisMyTwitterWorth.com
43d               
5
1
Jeremy Zilar @jeremyzilar
The NEW Motherlode Blog is LIVE!
parenting.blogs.nytimes.com
Now from the @NYTNational Desk, @KJDellAntonia covers living and the family dynamic.
43d               
1
1
Tom McGeveran @tmcgev
@marklotto @suellentrop @nytopinion SPECIAL OPS
43d in reply to marklotto               
1
Jessica Lustig @jessicalustig
I mean...yes RT @NYTMinusContext: tampons, chocolates, liquor, porn
44d in reply to NYTMinusContext               
3
Thomas Fuller @thomasfullerNYT
Worth reading the reader comments here about the disappearance of Malaysian Airlines jet. The world is baffled. nyti.ms/1qtapl1
44d               
19
17
Michael Roston @michaelroston
Be civil RT @nytopinion: Ask @DouthatNYT anything bit.ly/1kKd2xO
44d               
1
1
Matt Dorfman @mattdorfman
@sewellchan @nytopinion I will be returning to that statement for centuries to come.
44d in reply to sewellchan               
2
Michael Barbaro @mikiebarb
Don't know about you, but I'm digging the Rick Perry with glasses look: gives him a real dignity and gravitas.
45d               
1
emily bell @emilybell
I need sunlight and coffee
45d               
3
1
Nicholas Kristof @NickKristof
This is me in front of the old Kristof (actually Krzysztofowicz) family home in Ukraine, near… instagram.com/p/lXdV3nPrhy/
45d               
37
19
Jesse Wegman @jessewegman
NYT editorial: The Uninhibited Press, 50 Years Later nyti.ms/1ghsdar
46d               
1
1
Adrian Chen @AdrianChen
@nytopinion sorry to hear that
46d in reply to nytopinion               
2
Peter Lattman @peterlattman
Smoove . . . RT @lindazebian NYT Now editor @cliffordlevy demos the app to partygoers #SXSW pic.twitter.com/KSZfMLhZDg
47d               
3
1
maximillian potter @maxapotter
Shutup. “@AdviceToWriters: An artist’s only concern is to shoot for some kind of perfection, on his own terms, not anyone else’s. SALINGER
48d in reply to AdviceToWriters               
2
Lisa Kashinsky @lisakash23
Really enjoyed this debate, it brought some new perspectives. RT @nytopinion: Is daylight saving time worth it? nyti.ms/1gWelUL
48d               
1
Jason Bordoff @JasonBordoff
Smart NYT editorial on use of LNG exports (and limits) to reduce Russia's leverage. Nice shout out @levi_m nyti.ms/1hRdYxt
49d               
3
8
Chris Suellentrop @suellentrop
@joseiswriting Was that not the best way for me to start?
49d in reply to joseiswriting               
1
Jon Whiten @WhitenJon
This is all so much bigger than a bridge. NYT editorial: Time for David Samson to Go nyti.ms/1gcnhDP
49d               
2
Charles M. Blow @CharlesMBlow
Today my son was named one of the captains of his HS football team. So proud of him... #HardWorkPaysOff
50d               
83
17
Ginia Bellafante @GiniaNYT
Can't shake the feeling that those woodsy symbols of ritual killing on True Detective are kind of cute and Esty-ish
50d               
3
3
Peter Blackstock @peterblackstock
coffee tastes so good this morning
51d               
1
Choire @Choire
Ahhh, Rachel Monroe, one of THE BEST WRITERS ALIVE, has this just out in the @oxfordamerican: oxfordamerican.org/articles/2014/…
52d               
24
9
Richard Lawson @rilaws
"No, I didn't see it," Taye Diggs lies.
52d               
30
6
april glaser @aprilaser
RT @liamstack: Hilarious line about one of the differences between Ireland and America, via @nytopinion pic.twitter.com/Je8JKi1mvq
52d               
1
2
max read @max_read
this daily mail box is much funnier and smarter than the snobby bullshit tweet about it twitter.com/dapegg/status/…
52d               
12
2
Dflylover (KS) @dflylover
@nytimes @nytopinion I turned 40 in January. I realized this week that I will never like jazz no matter how long I listen. Great piece!
54d in reply to nytimes               
1
Bruce Handy @henryfingjames
Really exceptional NYT op-ed columns today by @CharlesMBlow and @nytimescollins
54d               
1
Max Abelson @maxabelson
Doing a trippy English jig to celebrate @DwightGarner's Fairport Convention reference nyti.ms/1cgt0x5
55d               
4
1
Jessica Lustig @jessicalustig
Can we get a separate VIDA count of articles by women NOT about parenting, marriage, mommy wars, Twitter feminism, or Sheryl Sandberg?
55d               
17
6
Michael Roston @michaelroston
A+ trolling by @max_read
55d               
5
Michael Roston @michaelroston
Typical he said/she said TweetDeck pic.twitter.com/R9mixm3SQH
55d               
3
1
Sewell Chan @sewellchan
Today is my third anniversary as an editor at @nytopinion. Grateful to my colleagues, whose passion for ideas inspires me every day.
56d               
15
1
Jason O. Gilbert @gilbertjasono
A Chrome extension that changes the word “utilize” to “use"
56d               
3
Jessica Lahey @jesslahey
@nytopinion Using chiasmus in a tweet. That's high-level stuff, there. This English teacher gives you an A+.
56d in reply to nytopinion               
1
Ross Douthat @DouthatNYT
@mikiebarb I'm going to read a lot into that blank tweet.
57d in reply to mikiebarb               
2
Jessica Lustig @jessicalustig
"Girls don't need more encouragement, they need less discouragement," says the 10-year-old after reading: m.washingtonpost.com/blogs/innovati…
57d               
4
3
Michael Roston @michaelroston
"How tos" or "Hows to"?
57d               
5
1
Hayden Wright @HaydenWright
Coming to a Piggly Wiggly near you! “@nytopinion: Gay Marriage: Soon Available in the Deep South nyti.ms/1fIqBKl
57d in reply to nytopinion               
4
3
Mark Bittman @bittman
Man Eats Nothing But Pizza for 25 Years ... I dunno buff.ly/1frzDg9
57d               
18
20
Curtis Sittenfeld @csittenfeld
President George W. Bush to Have First Gallery Showing people.com/people/article… via @peoplemag
58d               
3
Ward Harkavy @WHarkavy
I suppose it's too late for me to be genetically modified. @johnjcook @nytopinion
58d in reply to johnjcook               
2
Casey McDermott @caseymcdermott
Read this line as: bit.ly/1c5pBRG RT @nytopinion Dear Diary, I am surrounded by idiots. nyti.ms/1ed7F6m
58d               
3
Katie D. Barosky @kdbarosky
Not really the story, just the sentiment. RT @nytopinion: Dear Diary,

I am surrounded by idiots. nyti.ms/1ed7F6m
58d               
1
Michael Roston @michaelroston
That firearm looks slippery bit.ly/1huCvWV
58d               
3
1
Today in Tabs @TodayinTabs
Somehow today I claimed Ezra Klein previously worked for the NYT, which is totally not true. I regret the error (☃ to @harrisj)
58d               
3
1
Brett Sandusky @bsandusky
The fatal error being it allows legal murder RT "@nytopinion The fatal error of the 'Stand Your Ground' philosophy. nyti.ms/1leV5r3"
59d               
2
2
Jamie Fellner @JamieFellner
terrific NYT editorial: New York Rethinks Solitary Confinement nyti.ms/1fDVbku
62d               
1
David Firestone @fstonenyt
we made HoyerHeadlines! MT @WhipHoyer: Must read: NYT editorial “The Clear Benefits of a Higher Wage” nyti.ms/1jLOYXC #HoyerHeadlines
63d               
1
1
gettingsome @gettingsome
There is basically no filter at the @nytopinion page any more. It's a total free-for-all. nyti.ms/1nQjBff
63d               
1
Mad Man @SOMAMadman
@nytopinion whoa, thank you! @VegasJessie
63d in reply to nytopinion               
1
Juli Weiner @juliweiner
I think it’s very cool and democratic that the @nytimes publishes any op-ed that’s submitted
63d               
10
4
luis valenzuela @lgc_Drizzle
@nytopinion hi
64d in reply to nytopinion               
1
Ben Schott @benschott
Does anyone know if Jimmy Fallon has a new TV show, and if he's proud, honored or humbled by it at all?
64d               
15
4
Pamela Paul @PamelaPaulNYT
Yes, chef. RT @nytopinion: Is Harlem 'good' now? @MarcusCooks writes: nyti.ms/1kSYtrx
65d in reply to nytopinion               
2
Sarah Silverman @SarahKSilverman
Miranda's mother's funeral. Gets me every time.
65d               
1,130
306
Charles M. Blow @CharlesMBlow
This is one of those times when I wish I could write a column not on my scheduled day... #dunnverdict
68d               
34
16
Michael Roston @michaelroston
Demonstrate Godwin's Law once, shame on you. Give you the opportunity to demonstrate Godwin's law twice, shame on me.
69d               
4
eMurphony.com @epmurph
what're they gonna do, CUT IT OFF?? smh RT @nytopinion: Editorial: Would Britain be better off without Scotland? nyti.ms/1mdGptD
70d               
2
McMorris-Me @TruceyGee
The NYT editorial page's Andrew Rosenthal is NOT going easy on @realDonaldTrump today. Which is really funny, and a good thing to see.
70d               
1
Michael Roston @michaelroston
You've had a good run RT @ohheygreat: today is peak leah
71d               
4
David Firestone @fstonenyt
Thanks! RT @CenterOnBudget: Must read from @fstonenyt: The Short Life of a Hard Choice: nyti.ms/1gvwUzf
71d               
2
Slothrop @Slothrop
@nytopinion Yes to all & more!
71d in reply to nytopinion               
1
Dan Saltzman @dansaltzman
Great NYT editorial on the role of mixed-income development to combat Affordable Housing Shortage nyti.ms/1g53I2V
71d               
2
2
Nick Fox @NickFoxNYT
And he wasn't impressed RT @FrankBruni: "News flash for every straight man:You’ve been naked in front of a gay man." nyti.ms/1ddjlWo
73d               
3
2
Samantha Storey @samanthastorey
An essay by Ed Sullivan's grandson on meeting the Beatles at age 6. Accompanying photo is priceless. nyti.ms/1eHRTAe
73d               
1
4
Laurel Fantauzzo @laurelfantauzzo
The overwhelming human allergy to vulnerability, that we hesitate standing with a survivor or a victim, that we prefer to doubt them.
76d               
3
2
Michael Roston @michaelroston
Good retweet twitter.com/BreeOlson/stat…
76d               
1
2
Sean-Patrick Burke @Sea_Bunker
@nytopinion so... Idea. Donate the ad revenue from the Woody Allen piece to @RAINN01?
76d in reply to nytopinion               
1
1
Nick Fox @NickFoxNYT
Are winter athletes better looking than summer athletes?
76d               
3
1
Frank Lesser @sadmonsters
Here's what I've been working on since leaving Colbert a few months ago: vult.re/1cbEagq
76d               
33
10
ಠ_ಠ @MikeIsaac
also, i just said "wowie woo"
76d in reply to MikeIsaac               
7
1
Michael Roston @michaelroston
I know you all love Andorra jokes. It's small!
76d               
3
a. o. scott @aoscott
Tweeting from an Amtrak train. I finally feel like a real journalist!
76d               
47
13
Mark Lotto @marklotto
I'm going to just start the account @letmeexplainytopiniontoyou.
76d               
1
Daniel Victor @bydanielvictor
17 — 17! — problems with the Observer hit piece on @nytopinion wapo.st/1nbrGdZ by @ErikWemple
78d               
6
2
Justin Swanson @ejswanso
It's still weird seeing the words "Pussy Riot" in big type on the @nytimes home page.
78d               
6
3
David Heyman @dcborn61
Words never tweeted before. RT @nytopinion: Pussy Riot visits the NYT editorial board bit.ly/1nby5WK
78d               
2
Michael Roston @michaelroston
Good tweet bit.ly/1cVbJHU
78d               
3
Vikas Bajaj @vikasbajaj
Inspired by the members of Pussy Riot that just visited us and horrified by their description of Russian jails
78d               
1
3
Scott Leadingham @scottleadingham
Last July, NYT editorial called out CVS for selling cigarettes while store banned controversial Rolling Stone issue: nytimes.com/2013/07/19/opi…
78d               
1
Michael Roston @michaelroston
Ken Kurson calls NYT editorials reflexively liberal, 3 grafs later cites endorsements of '13 NYC losers bit.ly/1kOfKQa
79d               
1
Joyce Carol Oates @JoyceCarolOates
Charles Blow increasingly astute presence on CNN & in NY Times. Gentlemanly & devastating confronting Chua racial stereotypes.
79d               
9
7
Talmadge Vee Hays II @talismanVee
@nytopinion @nytimes Definitely thinking outside of the box.
80d in reply to nytopinion               
1
Matt Apuzzo @mattapuzzo
If you are interested in the Ray Nagin trial you should be following @JulietLinderman. And you really should be following her anyways.
80d               
2
1
Adrian Chen @AdrianChen
@nytopinion sweet
80d in reply to nytopinion               
3
Lee Drutman @leedrutman
Nice to see this NYT editorial picking up on our revolving door study: nytimes.com/2014/02/03/opi… Original series here: sunlightfoundation.com/blog/series/re…
80d               
2
3
Nicholas Kristof @NickKristof
If everyone else speaks, why not Dylan? RT @brennanrees: @NickKristof Men are sticklers for this thing called innocent UNTIL PROVEN guilty
82d               
54
36
Dr Carolyn Bettis @dr_bettis
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the op-ed sections of @WSJ and @nytopinion! I feel so much smarter after reading them...lol
82d               
1
1
Lani Young @LProudfootY
As a former pre-k teacher, I'm thrilled to see 3 back2back2back @nytopinion articles on pre-k! @nytimescollins @NickKristof @TFA_ECE
84d               
2
1
Erik Nielson @ErikNielson
One of the best opening sentences of an editorial, ever. Secrecy Behind Executions at NYT: nyti.ms/1a2A0w8
84d               
1
Lauren Galik @lauren_galik
!!! NYT Editorial Board linked to my reason.com article in their latest editorial!: nytimes.com/2014/01/30/opi…
84d               
2
1
ಠ_ಠ @MikeIsaac
i want it to be christmas again
85d               
10
1
Andrew Jacobs @AndrewJacobsNYT
Last Super: NYT reporter Austin Ramzy raises a glass to journalistic integrity on his final night in Beijing. twitpic.com/dtr813
85d               
9
17
David Firestone @fstonenyt
"Believe it."
86d               
3
1
Jonathan Martin @jmartNYT
Folks: read @calmesnyt on Sgt Remsburg > nytimes.com/2013/08/23/us/…
86d               
17
55
For remarks, suggestions and complaints, you can contact us at: info@twopcharts.com. On Twitter you can find us here: @gl_twop_1000